Neverwinter Nights Multiplayer Server 24x7 Now with NWN and NWN:EE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

roleplay XP

+3
DM Drachen
BobbyBrown15
sploenk
7 posters

Go down

roleplay XP Empty roleplay XP

Post  sploenk Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:05 pm

Hi,

On the pw i used to play we had a script, that would reward xp to players if they were...well...roleplaying. I was a designer and not a scripter so i have no idea how this would work. Anyways i'm suggesting this because there is no xp gained from killing monsters, so this might encourage pc's to play their role more, and keep em hungry Wink

Just adding my 2 cents

cheers
sploenk
sploenk
Forum Courtier

Male Number of posts : 257
Registration date : 2012-10-11

Character sheet
Character Name: Salino Mudenya
Race: Halfling
Overall Level: 36

Back to top Go down

roleplay XP Empty Re: roleplay XP

Post  BobbyBrown15 Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:17 pm

xp has currently been disabled due to some difficulties, the DMs are awarding XP for the time being. at least thats what i heard
BobbyBrown15
BobbyBrown15
Forum Sage

Male Number of posts : 521
Location : Roseville, MN, USA (not online tuesdays, fridays or saturdays)
Registration date : 2012-09-28

Character sheet
Character Name: Vashan Wilkina
Race: Human
Overall Level: 28 Total (19 Sorc/9 RDD)

Back to top Go down

Post  DM Drachen Tue Oct 23, 2012 3:41 pm

BobbyBrown15 wrote:xp has currently been disabled due to some difficulties, the DMs are awarding XP for the time being. at least thats what i heard

Correct.
DM Drachen
DM Drachen
Forum Sage

Male Number of posts : 683
Registration date : 2011-01-07

Character sheet
Character Name:
Overall Level:

Back to top Go down

Post  Valerion Wed Oct 24, 2012 2:27 am

It is correct, though I have no idea how to rate the XP given, they are nice due to the amount of the events for those who take part in a lot of them. I mean 500XP per minievent is decent to good I guess.