Neverwinter Nights Multiplayer Server 24x7 Now with NWN and NWN:EE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Booted upon selecting a character?

4 posters

Go down

Booted upon selecting a character? Empty Booted upon selecting a character?

Post  Nightcaper Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:59 pm

Hey there! I recently found out about this community and server, and was curious to try it, as it will be my first adventure in to NWN online play. I've roleplayed before, though I have no roleplay experience with NWN specifically. I got through the obsolete gamespy stuff, and directly connected to the server to make my character. I've finished making my character after quite a lot of thought in to how he'd be, how his abilities would reflect how I roleplay him, and such things. Then I clicked 'Play' when I was ready... and, I got an immediate boot message. I figured maybe it was just because I took too long creating the character, so I tried joining again, selected the character I just made, clicked Play... booted again. Tried this 2-3 more times until I gave up, and now I'm wondering why I keep getting booted, I've never been to this server before.

I have the Diamond edition of NWN, and CEP 2.4a installed (haks are in the haks folder, tlks are in the tlks folder). I don't believe I made any errors with installation, any ideas of why I'm unable to join? Question

I'm willing to provide any more information that is needed or requested. Thank you in advance for reading!

Nightcaper
Posting Knave

Male Number of posts : 50
Registration date : 2015-04-08

Character sheet
Character Name: Curantis Wayward
Race: Human
Overall Level: 7

Back to top Go down

Booted upon selecting a character? Empty Re: Booted upon selecting a character?

Post  Valerion Thu Apr 09, 2015 1:23 am

First and foremost question, did you buy the game in an onlineshop, and if, where?
Valerion
Valerion
Forum Sage

Male Number of posts : 917