Neverwinter Nights Multiplayer Server 24x7 Now with NWN and NWN:EE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My thoughts/Suggestions

4 posters

Go down

My thoughts/Suggestions Empty My thoughts/Suggestions

Post  eve_of_disaster Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:58 am

Hey, I just started playing but I like alot of the features and have gotten a nice introduction and very good welcome to the server so I'll stick around for a while longer I think.

What I have encountered so far and my thoughts about it:
First off. As a newbie it feels like you should be forced to enter the tutorial area once you speak to haggis. When you leave the area you should automatically gain the 3 levels. The lever behind the chapel is very hard to spot, imo.
Second, a lot of the items you pick up in the starting area are far from essential. Really, all you need is an emotewand, the misc-thingy and the runestone. I felt like it was way too much to take in when I first started playing. I'm glad I stuck around though.
Thirdly, I think there needs to be slightly more obvious "enemy encounter areas". It is really hard to find the lizardcaves at first. I've found minogons and vampires on my own but I can't find them again (mostly due to the map-markers not saving properly at server reset), and since the world is so massive while most areas doesn't contain anything that makes you go: "Oh wait, I remember this place, to the west are the Minogons", it is veeery easy to get lost. I've already talked about this with ODA so I am looking forward to the next patch which seems to adress this. Smile

Suggestions
I don't know if any of these exist yet but if they do, please disregard my suggestions. Smile